News Ticker

Names of those seeking Director of Schools released

The Wilson County School system has released the names and applications of the people seeking the Director of Schools position. 

The names come from all over Tennesse, as well as some neighboring states.  Two are within the school system. Donna L. Wright previously interviewed for the position, and was in the final two round of interviews with former Director of Schools Tim Setterlund. Below are the list of names and the current positions. 

Donna L. Wright, Assistant Superintendent Williamson County Schools

Jubal C. Yennie, Superintendent Sullivan County Schools

Clint A. Sattefield, Director of Schools, Trousdale County Schools

Christopher J. Causey, Supervisor of Accountability, Robertson County Schools

John R. Davis, Director of the Academy of Engineering, Charlotte, NC

Sharon Harper, Executive Director of Southeast Center of Regional Excellence

Greg Harwood, Professor, Nova Southeastern University

Patrick L. Johnson, Consultant at Chesapeake Consulting

Kelli R. Lorton, District Project Manager, Kansas City, Kansas Public Schools

LaDonna McFall, Director of Schools, Coffee County Public Schools

Rick L. Miller, Principal of Map Academy

Timothy N. Parrott, Director of Secondary and Career Technical Education for Anderson County Schools

Greg Rockhold, Principal at Humes Prepatory Academy Elementary

Brad Rosenquist, Formerly of Metro Nashville Public Schools

Timothy E. Bell, Principal at Mt. Juliet Middle School

Tammy Shelton, Executive Director of Content & Resources, Tennessee Department of Education

Michael J. Steele, Executive Principal Stratford Stem Magnet High School. 

The school board is currently reviewing the applications, and will bring their top eight candidates to the April 7 meeting. Any candidate with three or more votes will be invited to the open interviews April 12, starting at 8 a.m. 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply