Join us on Facebook!Follow us on Twitter!

Dickson running for Circuit Court Clerk
Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Jeff Dickson announces his campaign kickoff for the position of Wilson County Circuit Court Clerk in the August, 2014 election.

Dickson is a graduate of Lebanon High School and Middle Tennessee State University receiving a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice Administration.  Dickson attended the Nashville School of Law and has approximately 15 years’ experience working in different courts in Wilson County. 

Dickson has served as the Coordinator of the 15th Judicial District Drug Court program serving five counties in the Fifteenth Judicial District since 2002.  The drug court program, the first of its kind in Wilson County, serves the community by working closely with offenders in an effort to assist them to become drug free citizens.  As the Drug Court Coordinator, he has worked with the Circuit Court Clerk’s Office and staff. 

Dickson has been a Department Director for the Wilson County Government structure for the past 12 years.  Dickson’s duties as a Department Director have given him the opportunity to work with the County Commissioners preparing and presenting 12 annual budgets.  Dickson has also built a relationship with the Circuit Court Clerk’s office and staff and is very familiar with its day to day operations. 

In his work with the Wilson County Courts, Dickson has written grants for the county including a $433,000.00 energy efficiency grant which improved energy consumption and saved the county money on buildings owned by the county government.  Dickson has written and applied for over one million dollars in grant money for the betterment of Wilson County.  

Dickson has been married for 30 years to Lisa Horton Dickson, a native of Lebanon and also a graduate of Lebanon High School and Middle Tennessee State University with a degree in Social Work.  Lisa is best known for her work with youth in Wilson County.  Lisa is the Director of Youth Links a program which operates within the Wilson County School System.  Both Lisa and Jeff are active with the Wilson County Fair Board and other civic groups.

Together Jeff and Lisa have two children, Josh Dickson, a 2006 graduate of Lebanon High School who currently works with the Wilson County Sheriff’s Department.  Katie Dickson, a 2010 Graduate of Watertown High School, is currently a senior at Tennessee Tech University and is a Pre-Med major.

Dickson’s campaign committee treasurer is lifelong friend Gerald Bishop of Lebanon who works with State Farm Insurance.

As the August 2014 election approaches, Dickson is asking for your support as the new Wilson County Circuit Court Clerk.

Jeff Dickson encourages anyone that has questions to please call him at 332-4163 or email him at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or follow him on Facebook.

Teacher of the Year: West Wilson Middle's Melissa Robinson
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

This week we meet West Wilson Middle School Teacher of the Year, Melissa Robinson. 

Robinson has been a teacher for 16 years, all in Wilson County, and has spent the last 6.5 years at West Wilson Middle. 

She has been a classroom teacher, but recently made the switch to the library. 

“I love that my impact on students is now expanded to the entire student body and not just one classroom,” said Robinson. 

Robinson was thrilled to be chosen as Teacher of the Year. 

“It means the world not only to be chosen as Teacher of the Year out of all the deserving people I work with, but also to be chosen by your peers,” said Robinson. “To know that they see value in you as an educator means so much.”

Robinson will be up for Wilson County Teacher of the Year. The banquet for that will be held April 11 at Cumberland University and is sponsored by Cedar Stone Bank and Wilson County Motors. 

Elzie Patton Principal's List, Honor Roll
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Principal’s List

2nd Grade: Travis Ziebarth, Jace Judd, Riley Jackson, Harley Habtamu, Jared Dutch, Lindsay Agee, Sophie Allen, Nathan Cochran, Ella Schaeffer, Hayden Terwilliger, Drew Farmer, Rachael Larkin, Collin McCurry, Joshua Reese, Issac Rose, Rylee Hill, Ariel Parks, Landen Smith, Lukas Hanna, Madelynn Hambelton, Stephen Christoffersen, Virigina Rhodes, Matthew Girgis. 

3rd Grade: Carrinne Burnette, McKenzie Fitzgerald, Cooper Leech, Avary Summers, Reaghan Ard, Ethan Lowman. 

4th Grade: Karma Wymer, Abby Taylor, Brennan Jolley, Ethan Grossman, Maddie Garrett, Madison Collier, Anna Davison, Charlie Ewing, Marina Gergis, John Reed Hill, Tres Snyder, Evan Wallace, Makiyah Marshall, Alec Jakalski. 

5th Grade: Hannah Beckman, Maddie Judd, Ella Mercer, Matthew Delfendahl, Ellen Ewing, Olive Jolley, Zack Smith, 

Honor Roll

2nd Grade: Alex Velazquez, Madelyn Steed, Bryleigh Randolph, James McWilliams, Clementine Manley, Jake Helton, Aden Cole, Jamison Bush, Natalie Kniffin, Young Ko, Sophia Mekhail, Ashlee Nuckoles, Kirsten Pigg, Sophia Distefano, Mason Nguyen, Gabby Piazza, Hayden Prophit, Reman Rezkalla, Marisa Romero, Myelei Whitaker, Kaylin Paine, Carter Hickley, Matthew Cole Booker, Sophia Waters, Austin Stemmer, Luke Sherk, Kameron Petty, Abby Buchanan, Gabe Reese, Emily Bishop, Nathan Fayez, Gavin Hendricks, Luke Kinzer, Hannah Perry, Dylan Work, Carter Tignor. 

3rd Grade: Abigail Brandrup, Noah Burgess, Ashley Demonbreun, Bishoy Ibrahim, Brayan Hernandez-Tames, Lexie York, Hudson Boys, Hallie Clark, Jacob Cox, Colten Moore, Jacob Salvino, Elijah Taylor, Coen Baldwin, Mya Henry, Andrew Moore, Grant Sawyer, Abby Norman, Ethan Cox, Sophia Buchanan, Mena Helmy, Matthew Jackson, Callie Kinslow, Nate Long, Ruby Luke, Elle Miller, Ella Grace Schmidt, Emily Shull, Anna Claire Swindol, Neve Glasser, Drew Donathan, Macie Jordan, Emilee Wells, Brynn Everett, Cali Hughes, Trevor McGee, Landon Prophit, Tyler Vestal, Abby Wright. 

4th Grade: Kayleb True, Isabel Silva, Sydney Seagraves, Campbell Miller, Tannor Meyer, Johan Ko, Lindsey Bjorklund, Winson Nguyen, Joslyn Hatter, Hailee Nichols, Haley Potier, Clara Samuel, Reese Walker, Abby Zweig, Brylee Sayer, Grace Nichols, Ashlynn Lounsbury, Ethan Holmes, Brian Andrews, Isabelle Cosby, Jevon Clemmons, Daniel Davidson, Elle Jae Frazier, Presley Futch, Kyrillos Hanna, Gavin Lamkin, Jaime Romero, Ryan Williams, Zack Ziebarth. 

5th Grade: Joel Wallace, Jenny Guzman, Jordan Braga, Abby Davidson, Trey Evans, Throne Fay, Sidney Larkin, Paige Smith, Lance Terwilliger, Daniel Duggan, Jude Hassell, Madeline Fleming, Josiah Thomas, Allie Brady, Kermina Hannah, Makayla Prophitt, Grace Reese, Daniel Tignor, Taylor Vestal. 

Diamond Skills Training coming to Wilson County Kids Club
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Kenny Howell

Managing Editor

Some Wilson County Kids Club members are going to get the chance for great baseball and softball fundamental training. 

Teachers of the Year: Lakeview's Katie Ingram
Thursday, February 27, 2014

This week we meet Lakeview Teacher of the Year, Student Support Services Teacher Katie Ingram. 

Ingram is in her fourth year at Lakeview. She has previously taught at Mt. Juliet Middle School and in Georgia. 

“I was in shock,” said Ingram about winning Teacher of the Year. “There are so many great teachers here.”

Ingram said she loves  everything about Lakeview from the enthusiastic teachers, the great students, and the  excellent parent involvement. 

Ingram said she has a passion for working with special needs students. 

“I love doing what I do,” said Ingram. 

Ingram will be up for Wilson County Teacher of the Year, Friday, April 11. The event will be held at Cumberland University and is sponsored by Wilson County Motors and Cedar Stone Bank. 

<< Start < Prev 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next > End >>

Page 57 of 172