Join us on Facebook!Follow us on Twitter!

WCSD arrest man for burglary, theft of property over $10,000
Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Wilson County Sheriff’s Department detectives arrested a man involved in over $10,000 worth of stolen items, who may be involved in other burglaries. 

According to a press release, Jeremy Lee Robinson, 25, Old Hickory was arrested and charged with one count of burglary and one count theft of property.

The investigation began when a victim reported that several items totaling over $20,000 had been stolen from his shop. Those items included two four wheelers, two welders, generators, a large multidraw tool box fill of tools, two pressure washers and other items. 

Information pointed toward some of that equipment being in Nashville. Wilson County Detectives worked in a joint investigation with Metro Police Department Detectives, and recovered thousands of dollars worth of property, which was returned to the owner. 

Police suspect there is more stolen property and Robinson is involved in other burglaries in the area. 

Robinson is out on bond of $5,000. Additional charges on Robinson and other individuals involved will be presented to the Wilson County Grand Jury. The court date is set for Feb. 11, 2014. The Wilson County Sheriff’s Department asks anyone who may have bought anything from Robinson to call the Wilson County Sheriff’s Department at (615)444-1412. 

Help local schools earn up to $100,000
Tuesday, October 22, 2013

State Farm’s Celebrate My Drive contest could possibly bring up to $100,000 to one of the local high schools. 

Celebrate My Drive allows people to make a commitment through their school of choice to drive safely. By going to and voting for your school, you put them in the running for $100,000. 

Ten schools will win $100,000, 90 will win $25,000, and two will win a Kelly Clarkson concert at their school. 

Mt. Juliet High School and Wilson Central High School both had received several commitments by press time. Mt. Juliet had enough votes for the $25,000 grant, and Wilson Central was close. Keep the voting up until Oct. 27 to make sure they receive the money. 

Wilson Central and Lebanon have a contest going to see who can get the most. The winning school will make the other schools athletic director wear their jersey during the second half of the football game Friday night. 

For more information about the program or contest, visit 

Commissioners vote in impact fee for MJFD
Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Kenny Howell

Managing Editor

An impact fee on new residential and non-residential buildings coming into the city of Mt. Juliet will help expand the Mt. Juliet Fire Department as the city grows. 

Firehouse Subs donates to MJFD
Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Kenny Howell

Managing Editor

Firehouse Subs continued to give to community first responders Wednesday, as they presented two thermal imaging cameras to the new Mt. Juliet Fire Department. 

Drunk driver causes I-40 wreck
Tuesday, October 15, 2013

A drunk driver caused a wreck on I-40 near the Beckwith Road Interchange Sunday. 

According to the Mt. Juliet Police Department, Brandon Johnson, 34, Watertown was headed westbound on I-40. Witnesses said he was driving erratically, and struck the concrete barrier in the center of the interstate. When he did, the front wheel came off, striking another car in the eastbound lanes. Johnson’s car struck another car twice before running off the road into a retention basin. No one was seriously injured. Johnson was treated for a minor injury before going to jail. 

Johnson will appear before a Wilson County Judge Nov. 18 on the charges of Driving Under the Influence.

<< Start < Prev 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 Next > End >>

Page 74 of 172