News Ticker

12 apply for Director postition

Twelve applicants have submitted their names for the Director of Schools position.
Dr. Donna Wright will be retiring at the end of the year.
The applicants are Dr. John E. Ash, Dr. James Belcher, Dr. Jerry S. Boyd, Jeffrey Luttrell, Travis Mayfield, Dr. Deanna McClendon, Karl Puryear, Robert Sells, Dr. Victoria Shields, Dr. Cassendra Shipp, Thomas Wilson, J.D. and Dr. Aimee Wyatt.
Mayfield is the current principal of Wilson Central High School. Luttrell works in the central office and is the former principal of Watertown High School.
That list will be reduced to five at the March 1 board meeting, and interviews will be held later in the month. The Wilson County School Board will make the hire late in April, then finalize it in May.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply